~ One Day ~

11 Sep

I wanted to watch that film for a long time…ever since I saw it on the coming soon movies… More or less, I had in mind what the story was about.

20 years…2 people…1 day… 

Emma (Anne Hathaway) and Dexter (Jim Sturgess) study at the same college but only on their last day there, they end up together after the graduation party in an episodic and tender night. Since then, the two friends become something like soul mates and agree to meet or contact each other the same day every year… the 15th of July… Some of these years find them together, some apart. Emma is smart but she can’t easily meet success in her career, meanwhile Dexter has his manners with career and women. During these twenty years they take separate ways meeting other people in order to find out what they want to do with their lives… Will they finally find out their made for each other?

When I left the cinema I was trying to realize how I felt… For sure it was better than I expected. I laughed and  I was moved – the bonding of the two actors is amazing – at the same time cause I realized that I had just seen not another romantic drama but an unforgettable story about love, friendship and the role played by some people in our lives…

P. S. If you all want to feel the same you know the way!

Leave a Reply

